JOB the moanful????

Go to fullsize image

Job 7: 1 – 4,  6 – 7.   

 

Job began to speak:
Is not man’s life on earth nothing more than pressed service,
  his time no better than hired drudgery?
Like the slave, sighing for the shade,
  or the workman with no thought but his wages,
months of delusion I have assigned to me,
  nothing for my own but nights of grief.
Lying in bed I wonder, ‘When will it be day?’
  Risen I think, ‘How slowly evening comes!’
  Restlessly I fret till twilight falls.
Swifter than a weaver’s shuttle my days have passed,
  and vanished, leaving no hope behind.
Remember that my life is but a breath,
  and that my eyes will never again see joy.

Job dear old Job moanful person abit like me when the chips are down.  espeically when the world seem to be beatting us down.

In todays first reading from the book of Job we can see his apathy and fustration at his bad luck and we can see paranels to todays society except today soceity has lost sight of God  plan in our lives and Job did not. Times are hard but our trust in God, which isn’t always easy should let us see that God wil bring us to a happier palace if we trust.

Leave a Reply

