My reflections on Good Friday.

The parish I am part of is a monastic parish and it a real treat to celebrate Mass.  they also have a lay choir which really sing well and enhance the liturgy.

Go to fullsize imageGo to fullsize image

What struck me about the service yesterday was the veneration of the cross where we venrate the cross in the form of a kiss. What it meant for me  this year was that I need to submit to the will of the father just as Jesus did. Even if I am scared of it with God help I can over come my fear.     

Go to fullsize image

Leave a Reply

