Penetenial Service.

Go to fullsize image

It was really nice to go to my home parish and share in thier last pentential serivce before easter. My home Parish Priest is a larger then life charecter and has a real relaxed attitude to worship. I could feel the grace of God in the church and I felt right at peace too. It was comunal serivce where our priest lead us in prayer,lead a beautiful reflection and the did the act of confession wuth us he asked us to come up one at a time and tell him 1 thing that needed frogive me head then when in to overdrive how do I condense it into ne thin and then it hit my lack of trust would sum it up.  then he coporately absolved us and it was great. then we leaft in silence and God peace was so eviedent. For me it was a great start to Easter      

Praise be God from whom all  blessing flow!   

One Response

  1. Hi nice blog 🙂 I can see a lot of effort has been put in.

Leave a Reply

