NEW YEAR RETREAT AND WHAT A TREAT IT WILL BE! ;-)

I shall be spending the first three days of the New Year on  retreat at Worth Abbey in the uk

http://www.worthabbey.net/flash_index.html

To me I could not ask for a nicer start to my New Year as many of you know I am a  bit of a Benedictine nut really. It also nice as I already have a connection with the abbey.

The retreat will be lead by the Abbot on his book “Finding Happiness.” My hope is that I come away with a sense of what happiness is and some thoughts on what brings Anne Ishikawa happiness! Knowing God the way I do I am sure he will have other ideas of what he wants!

So I thought would share some clips from  you tube to give you a flavour of the Abbot and his writings and I will also find the links to his two books for you which to me make a prefect match!

Here are the book links

http://www.worthabbey.net/abbey/shop_05.htm

http://www.worthabbey.net/abbey/shop_03.htm

And now for some clips

It was at Worth Abbey they filmed the programme “The Monastery” (the uk version) and it proved to be a very interesting portrayal  of the monks and public alike here are a few clips.

Leave a Reply

