WOW – when a st hit the nail on the head!

St. Aelred wrote

“See, dear Lord, how I have wandered the world and (have seen) those things which are in the world….In these I sought rest for my unhappy soul, but everywhere (I found) labor and lament, sorrow and affliction of spirit. You cried out, Lord; you cried out and called. You terrified me and shattered my deafness. You struck, you flogged, you conquered my hardheartedness. You sweetened, you flavoured, you banished my bitterness. I heard you calling, but, alas, how late.”

THIS IS EXACTLY HOW I AM FEELING AND ST AELRED BRING A LOT OF REASSURANCE. I REALLY FEEL LIKE I AM IN THIS LAND OF LIMBO. PLEASE KEEP ME IN PRAYER RIGHT NOW. AS IT DEVELOPS  ILL SHARE MORE BUT RIGHT NOW THERE IS A PERIOD OF DISCERNMENT NEEDED.

Leave a Reply

