Henry Drummond – a quote

My on-line friends are such a valuable source of gold for God kicks there a nun on facebook called Sr Julia and she is amazing and runs as bookstore in New Orleans and is part of the singing nun group!  She is the queen of Quotes and mostly on facebook she put quotes on her status updates and more often then not they kick me up the back side!

As many of you are aware or are becoming aware I am struggling to find a Godly direction in my life and I am just having to wait and for me this is so hard and I am beginning  see waiting is and maybe part of the picture! What do I have to do to be proactive in this search it driving me crazy!

SO here is the quote

“Instead of allowing yourself to be so unhappy, just let your love grow as God wants it to grow; seek goodness in others, love more persons more; love them more impersonally, more unselfishly, without thought of return. The return, never fear, will take care of itself.”

Leave a Reply

