Katherine Mansfield

“I always felt that the great high privilege, relief and comfort of friendship was that one had to explain nothing.”

I have become aware that while going through a very low patch recently that I have good friends that bouy me up and some of them do not even realise it. For example there is  1 on-line friend who appear on facebook when ever I need him and  always say the right think (Thanks Fr. M!). Then there are my two new work college who gave me the sweetest compliment at work party the other night about making them feel welcomed and supported in there new environment and how my cheery nature helped them settle in but I have to admit over the last few weeks I’ve been struggling to be cheery. then there is the work colleague who can see through it all and see my low patches and say to me Anne you are ok and you are valued and Anne I value our friendship. I just wish I could hold on to these good times to get me out of this low patch as it hard as my mind set has become very negative and low but I do know I am ok and I am valued   and that there is more to come in this bigger picture that is my life!

Leave a Reply

