My experiance God right now as in today?

I am thinking this may be a bit of a blue post and you will see later.  I was having a mental block as to what to write and I was on an online chat room with a new found friend who said to write about my experience of God right now and that made me think that my faith is being challenged  in a way that I can not work out right now and maybe by vocalizing it it may it may help and give me more ideas.  (thanks Sr. Rita!)

So I am in a phase of “I can not be bothered” tiredness in all areas of my life work and faith. my work anxieties come from not being able to live financially even though I can! Faith wise I am at stand still since my Oblation I`ve lost my ability to concentrate in long periods of prayer and in my ability to hear God.

In thinking about what I have to do I have come to the conclusion that have I to put my hand up and say I am weak but to become aware that being weak is no bad thing.   I think it may  even biblical yet at this time the passage is gone out of my head and has returned it!

“For to be sure, he was crucified in weakness, yet he lives by God’s power. Likewise, we are weak in him, yet by God’s power we will live with him to serve you.”

2 Corinthians 13:4

What made it all the harder is that thing that normally keep me going and even this little blessing have not worked thing like compliment from work friends, walks in countryside seeing, people praying for me even the little thing is not taking me out of the blueness.

God is in this I know for a fact he is he has been drop feeding me his care through others and it been vital to keep me going. He has also kept my ability to pray for other situations and answering them in major way so thankfully my ministry as I see it is still active praise God.

I think I am in a phase of being in a desert phase which is no bad thing

I think 2010 is the year I am going to be a little selfish I need to be in ward looking to let go of all the hinders me.

I need to look at areas of sellf esteem and assertive ness aand learn to relax abit more.

So please keep me in your prayers.

In future posts I would like to write about esteem and Acadia and Bishop Fenelon who have helped me keep going.

One Response

  1. There are times when I feel the same way: praying for self-assertion and relaxing is a profound way.

    Fr. Jim

Leave a Reply

