Priest – A letter of thanks from me to you all!

I was prompted to post this as today two of my friend celebrate 40 years of ministry and in their own way they have inspired me that having a faith is very rich indeed.

Dear freinds,

I did have this desire to write to each of you personally but sadly I do not think time is going allow me but with out your dedication and love my faith would be a meanless gong and a clattering symbol.

I want you to also know that I constantly and lovingly  pray for your needs and requests.   There have been times when I’ve seen the passion of your ministry and pains and frustration at the blinkered world we live in. I want to say thank you for keeping at it even when times have been hard I’ve been praying for you even when all seems bleak I’ve been praying for you.

Here are a few examples of how I gain encouragment from knowing you

You teach me about those thing I faith that confuse me

From some of you I’ve learnt to be a bit more inward looking, as selfish as that sound, for me to deepen my faith in God I’ll have to let go and let God

God bless me via you words both in sermon and personally

I’ve seen a few of you struggle in ministry but what has inspired me is to see the courage you guys show everyday in handle to days pressures

Here are few examples of the way you  priestly ministry has struck me (but you shall be name less but you know who you are 🙂 !)

The day of my aunt funeral over five year ago and priest friend rang as I was about to leave for the church  to give him credit he did not know but it was a God prompt because it was so supportive

The courage for a priest to say no to me was another event that made me see the deepness of the power of God . I tried to join a vocation fellowship and in hindsight it was the right thing to say but at the time it caused major desolation until a friend said  this surely my desolation makes god mean more to me then anything else and it was true from that moment  my faith took a whole different meaning.  It also made me see no as a postive too not all the time but sometimes!

It also such a pleasure when priests share their deep thoughts, pains  and joy, frustration and rants  and the more silly thing in life too! Its  an honour to be able support each one  you too!

As you all know I am a great fan of Therese of Liseux! SHE HAD A POWERFUL MINISTRY TO PRIESTS TOO but she was right with out love there is nothing and so it is with your ministries too

Without love, deeds, even the most brilliant, count as nothing.

Be not afraid to tell Jesus that you love Him; even though it be without feeling, this is the way to oblige Him to help you, and carry you like a little child too feeble to walk.

So may the St  John Vianney and Therese bless you abundantly

And I pray with thanksgiving for you ministry to little ole me!

with much love and prayers

Anne Ishikawa

ps. (Well I could not really leave him out could I!!!!!)

If people would do for God what they do for the world, what a greatnumber of Christians would go to Heaven. – Saint John Vianney

You either belong wholly to the world or wholly to God. – Saint John Vianney

I tell you that you have less to suffer in following the Cross than in serving the world and its pleasures. – Saint John Vianney

Leave a Reply

